I Am Me! – 4.5 Stars

>

I am not sure there will ever be enough pictures, videos, music and/or time to show the person I am and the things I like. With that said, I am a person who loves anything and everything and I am always up for trying new things. I am a really outgoing person who loves being in the countryside and I love the beach. I am a huge family person and love sports. All of the pictures I chose to show in my video are all pictures I have taken or that were taken of me and I hope this shows everyone at least some part of the person I am. In ds106, there are a lot of assignments to be done, but I chose I Am Me because I wanted to show people about me and my personality and not just how creative I can be.

I downloaded a video editor called Freemake which is a free software that allows anyone to combine pictures, videos, music and other audio in one video.

The first step when the software finished downloading was to open it up and click on the “add photo” button where I browsed my computer of the pictures I wanted to add to my video.

 Add photo

The seconds step after I add all the photos, I clicked on the “add audio” button which I then chose the song Every Mile a Memory by Dierks Bentley to be the background music in my video.

Add Audio

After choosing the audio, I preceded to click on the convert button at the top of the toolbar, where I chose the option Mp4.

Convert mp4

When I clicked on the Mp4 option, a screen popped up where I chose where I wanted to save the video on my computer and then once I had everything set and stone, I clicked “convert” which converts the video to a Mp4 as well as saves it the computer.

Save

One response »

Leave a comment